A 10 track funk album (38m 53s) — released March 11th 2013 on Schema

This debut album represents a great artistic challenge, an example of Schema's research and production work.

The reaserch has identified a selection of songs capable to enhance the best qualities of his voice and involve him emotionally; a rich ensemble of tracks studied across several musical genres with the aim of showing off the interpretation.

The resulting tracklist consists of a series of tracks wisely rearranged and modernized, enriched by the presence of two previously unreleased gems by Ermanno Principe, a well known singer, drummer and multi instrumentalist on the milanese scene.

The sound of Schema is the fil rouge of this record which features three exceptional finnish musicians: directly from the 'Five Corners Quintet' tenor sax player Timo Lassy, trumpetist Jukka Eskola and drummer Teppo Maykynen.

Famous italian jazz players Gaetano Partipilo, Luca Mannutza and Pietro Ciancaglini, along with guests like Alessandro Magnanini and Sandro de Bellis complete the ensemble.

Arrangements have been made by Pietro Ciancaglini, who also arranged Mario Biondi's "Handful of Soul". Here Pietro delivers a brass section worthy of a big band even if writing for only three voices.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.