The Mark of the Devil (feat. Edda Dell'Orso)

A 12 track film scores album (17m 39s) — released June 23rd 2017 on Schema

"The Mark of the Devil" is the third and last chapter of Alex Puddu's trilogy with Italian legendary vocalist Edda Dell'Orso, also known for her early collaborations with Maestro Ennio Morricone, Alessandro Alessandroni, Piero Piccioni, Piero Umiliani, Stelvio Cipriani, Armando Trovaioli and many others.

Edda Dell'Orso is featured in three songs on the album: "The Haunted Palace", "Ombre e Distorsioni" and "The Beyond".

A bonus track called "Il Giardino degli Amori Proibiti" will be exclusively released on the flip side of the 7-inch single "The Whip / The Beyond".

"The Mark of the Devil" was written, arranged, produced and performed by Alex Puddu, together with many great musicians. The album was recorded in Rome and Copenhagen, and orchestrated by Maestro Giacomo Dell'Orso, who also arranged the gregorian choirs.

"The Mark of the Devil" is Dope-Groove, is Prog-Rock, is Psych-Blues, a walk through the gates of hell within Lust and Temptation. This album is the most obscure and experimental Alex Puddu has ever made to date!

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.